Free to Give

Granada Weddings

 

Wedding Coordinator

Crystal Norman
305-209-7801
crystal@granadapca.org.

The Wedding Coordinator is available via phone or email Tuesday-Thursday and by appointment only Friday-Sunday.

Follow Granada Weddings:

Granada Weddings

5 Stars

From the moment I met the church coordinator Crystal, it was an amazing experience. She was so helpful, kind and compassionate! She, the musicians Jane and Ross, and her mother Donna were absolutely fantastic. Every question I had was answered thoroughly with a smile on their faces. My wedding day went perfectly!! Not to mention, the church is Gorgeous!! I definitely recommend it!!!

Anna

2/16/19

4.9 Stars

I recently got married at this church. It is simply a gorgeous place, located in beautiful Coral Gables. The inside of the church is so lovely, you hardly need any additional decorations. Crystal and her mother made the ceremony flow so perfectly- you can tell they love what they do! And, a shoutout to Jane, their pianist- she picked all the right tunes and played them perfectly. I really do recommend this venue for your ceremony if you want that traditional, timeless setting. It was a dream come true at Granada! Marina

7/14/18

5 Stars

Granada is the best church for a wedding! Not only because the sanctuary is majestic, but also because the church captures the holiness of the marriage covenant. We had our appetizers/cake reception in the fellowship hall which also had amazing lighting for photos. It was spacious for our 125 guests and plenty of room for tables/decorations and for kids to run around. Photographs outside the church were beautiful (rustic windows, wooden bench, live oak trees, brick walls, etc.). The Bridal Room was perfect to get ready in with friends (has a bathroom, outlets for hair, bench for makeup, and big mirrors). Pastor Worth Carson did our premarital counseling which emphasized God as the center of marriage (and not just wedding). It was invaluable. Crystal and Donna were organized, helpful and followed through on everything we asked. We had SIX kids (3-7 years old) walk down the aisle and they managed to keep them all clam and on schedule. I highly recommend this church both for the venue and staff. Jocelyn

6/2/18

4.8 Stars

We loved our ceremony and reception at Granada! Crystal was so helpful and even did my makeup when my makeup artist canceled on me last minute. Everything turned out better than I even imagined. We opted for the organist and she was amazing. Pastor Worth did our premarital counseling and performed the ceremony and he was excellent! He was certainly meant to be a pastor. We also used Purple Door Catering for our food and our cake and it could not have been better! I was seriously so impressed! Thanks to everyone at Granada for making our day so special. It went perfectly and we’re still reliving every moment. Summer

5/19/18

4.6 Stars

This church was fabulous! The pastor, the wedding coordinator, the venue, everything was wonderful. The pastor went over & above counseling with the prospective bride & groom & their families to make sure he got to know everyone involved & that all were ready for the blessed event. The wedding coordinator was fabulous to work with, going over & above to make the occasion magical. I couldn’t have asked for more. Deborah

5/19/18

5 Stars

My husband and I just had our wedding ceremony at Granada this past Saturday. The staff is amazing. So helpful and willing to work with what you have/want. The location is beyond beautiful and makes a great place to get married! Thanks again, Crystal! Katelin

5/12/18

4.6 Stars

Great Experience! Crystal and her mother were very helpful and attentive! The sanctuary and fellowship hall were perfect for our wedding and what we wanted. Would highly recommend!

Sam Mathew

5/25/19

5 Stars

Just had my ceremony there, less than a month ago. It was a wonderful experience in every sense of the word. The coordinator was very helpful, organized, & kept everything running smoothly. It was completely stress-free. Gabrielle

10/14/17

4.7 Stars

The church is GORGEOUS, both inside and out. We took our wedding party photos right on the front lawn and the results were stunning. Crystal (Granada’s wedding coordinator) will walk through every detail with you! She really knows weddings…she can help you book musicians, advice on flowers and stage arrangements, and she even has in-house silk floral arrangements, ring bearer/flower girl props, candelabras and pillars to help create the feel you want for your ceremony. She’ll help you coordinate everything down to the minute and is super organized and communicative. You can use one of Granada’s pastors or bring in your own….same with musicians. Definitely cheaper if you book on a weekday or Sunday…Saturday is the most expensive day. Perfect spot for a Coral Gables wedding! Kayla

3/4/17

5 Stars

We just held our Wedding ceremony at Granada Presbyterian Church and it was everything we had dreamed it would be! We had a fabulous morning, with the music of the organ and string trio filling the sanctuary, and the excellent coordination provided by Crystal and team. We had a Rehearsal the day before the wedding, and with a bridal party of 26 people I was worried it would get chaotic, but Crystal and her Mom were great at keeping everyone focused and providing timely instructions so everyone knew what to do and where to be. Everything went beautifully on the day, and even when we faced challenges like missing boutonnieres or a missing flower girl(!), Crystal came up with immediate solutions that kept everyone calm! One thing I wish I had known before is that they offer live streaming of the ceremony. This is a great option for friends and family to share in the service if they are unable to make it, so I would inquire about this if this is something you would be interested in. We took family photos in the garden after the service, and the columns at the front of the church provide a beautiful backdrop for couples shots. All in all, it was an incredible day and superb venue which I would highly recommend to anyone looking to get married in the area!
PS. The church also offers Pre-marital counseling with Pastor Dave, who is simply wonderful! He gave us so much encouragement and confidence while we were in the busy planning process, and we still recall his words of advice today, months later – well worth it! User6585012

1+ year ago

4.6 Stars

Absolutely beautiful church. And the staff is amazing at what they do. Crystal, her mom, and the sound guy exceeded my expectations. Everything ran so smoothly. The only advisement I would have is to make sure you are on TIME. They do not have any flexibility with the time allotted. Whatever time you are scheduled to end, know they will have you out of there, doors closed by that time. Overall, they were completely amazing to me and my wedding party. They just made the day even better. 🙂 User7205726

2+ years ago

5 Stars

Granada Presbyterian Church made our dream wedding come true. From day one, Crystal, the wedding coordinator, was extremely helpful, providing all the information we needed, always responding on time to all questions and doubts we had, and listened to every detail of our desired wedding. She worked extremely hard and put all her efforts in making our dreams come true. The church was extremely beautiful and we were very pleased, all our guests were impressed and happy. Karina

4/30/16

5 Stars

This was the perfect place for my husband and me to get married. From the beginning, I knew that this was going to be such an easy place for me to work with. Everything was very understandable and all questions were answered in a timely manner. Pastor David McCloud married us and it was just the perfect PERFECT ceremony. I was so happy and so were all my guests! Oh! and 1 more thing… they also have different prices for the ceremony that suite your needs and budget! AWESOME! Monica

2/27/16

4.9 Stars

From the very beginning, Crystal and her mother were very helpful and professional. They made the process seamless and the day of run smoothly. The church itself is beautiful, great lighting for indoor pictures and a beautiful outdoor scenery. We only had our ceremony there and the cost for it was reasonable – everything was very organized and professional throughout the entire process. Highly recommend! Stephanie

2/20/16

5 Stars

Our wedding took place on November 7, 2015. Throughout the planning process, Crystal Norman and her mother were so helpful and professional. The wedding ceremony was our favorite part during our special day. Crystal took care of all our needs during rehearsals, the day prior and the day of. Not to mention the church venue is breathtaking and the cost was affordable for both the church and fellowship hall! I totally recommend this to anyone wanting to celebrate a God-centered wedding and having a reception located in the same venue! Esther

11/7/15

5 Stars

Beautiful place to have my wedding at.. Crystal and her mom were awesome to work with. Everything came out exactly how I wanted it. User3930226

2+ years ago

4.9 Stars

My wedding day was amazing!! Crystal and her mom were very professional. I highly recommend celebrating weddings here for any bride and groom. The beauty of this church is breathtaking. Linda

6/20/15

5 Stars

My wedding at Granada was just what I had always imagined. It was classic, elegant, yet familiar and comfortable for all of our friends and family. I have the most amazing pictures from inside the church and also outside in front of the brick exterior and big, beautiful trees. My husband and I could not have been happier about our church-provided wedding coordinator and this ceremony site. Melissa

4/11/15

5 Stars

My wedding at Granada was a dream come true, amazing people and coordination were amazing I am so grateful to have met these people. So family oriented and easy people to say what your wedding to look like. The church is beautiful my wedding was like a fairy tale. Yackaira

12/14/14

5 Stars

We had a beautiful wedding at Granada. Everyone on the team was so welcoming and helpful to us. The location is absolutely beautiful and very different from anything else in Miami. Natalie

10/11/14

5 Stars

I absolutely loved Granada as the church for my wedding day. Not only a beautiful church but an amazing coordinator. My wedding ceremony was everything I Prayed for. I recommend 100%. Ingrid

8/30/14

5 Stars

From the beginning Crystal, the wedding coordinator was great! Very professional and attentive. She helped us get everything set up and with ideas for decor and music for the wedding. Crystal’s mom was also very involved in our wedding and was a delight to work with. We also hired the church’s pianist and violinist. The music was great and the church looked amazing the day of our wedding. I would definitely recommend this venue 🙂 Claudia

8/23/14

5 Stars

LOVE LOVE LOVE this venue! Amazing coordinator and absolutely stunning church! Wouldn’t trade it for the world. Stephanie

8/10/14

5 Stars

During my wedding search, I knew I wanted to have my ceremony at Granada. They had an amazing wedding expo show, which helped me see the entire process in place. The staff is very warm and understanding and helps you achieve your vision. I was thrilled with the final results – and couldn’t trade it for anything. I was able to have premarital courses through the church as well, which just unified the entire process. Due to a last-minute reception change, I was able to book the reception hall and I was just as happy with the service.

I highly recommend this gorgeous location – the grounds are gorgeous. I did photos inside and outside the church.

Granada is not only a gorgeous venue, but the staff is nothing but professional and warm. They helped
capture the magic of my wedding day. Charizza

12/7/13

5 Stars

My wedding took place on July 6, 2013. Even though I arrived 45 mins late to my own wedding, the wedding coordinator was still all smiles and ready to help me get going as if I had arrived on-time. She helped take the stress away and everything went really smoothly. The wedding coordinator also helped me find a vocalist when she noticed I was having trouble doing so. Great church, great service! Lorena

7/6/13

5 Stars

Beautiful church with incredible people! Crystal was very helpful in getting us organized and ready for the ceremony. They have everything a bride and groom could need on their big day. Highly recommended! Martin

1/18/13

5 Stars

I got married at Granada nearly three years ago. The staff was very nice and responsive – by far the best vendor we used for our wedding! If you are looking for a beautiful venue and experience, don’t look any further. Janell

8/5/12

5 Stars

Visit GPC, it speaks for itself. Not only is the church beautiful, the planner and the pianist are friendly, responsive, and experienced. I have to admit, getting our wedding party together was like herding sheep but they did it with style and grace. The church is so pretty we really didn’t need flowers to make it appealing. Beth will make sure that you are confident and prepared. She is beyond generous with time and resources and I am still so thankful. Jane the pianist will create the feel that you want for the day. Personally, I had no idea about wedding music and after one meeting with Jane, it was all set! I had no idea about who did what and where and Beth had it all taken care of…. they even have ring bearer pillows and flower girl baskets to use so ladies save your money. Last but certainly not least, I also liked that GPC did not omit the real reason behind marriage. They were not focused on the frills but instead we had to complete an application, show proof of marriage classes, and have a talk with their pastor (even though we used our own) before we could marry in the church…. and not because it was our wedding but it really was perfect. Beth and Jane are truly blessings…. as a side note, under all of the stress of wedding planning I managed to lock my keys in the car and Gaby a member of the church called AAA for me to help me out. What a lovely place all around. User2511972

2+ years ago

5 Stars

Granada Presbyterian Church and its wedding coordinator, Crystal, are the best! The church is absolutely stunning, but more importantly, each staff member is so welcoming and makes you feel at ease. Crystal can handle anything with a smile on her face. Getting married here was such a blessing!! Lisel

10/22/11

Review Your Wedding at Granada

7 + 3 =

Stay Connected with Granada Weddings